Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Paul Hoffman

State Farm® Insurance Agent Paul Hoffman

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (165 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

MPC

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt, who works for Paul Hoffman, provides excellent customer service. He is extremely helpful who always finds the time to answer all your questions. Matt is one of the best in the business"

Joe Molly

October 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff!"

Adam Biedenbender

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Paul and his team are hands down the best agents in the city. Their customer service is second to non. I recently bought a new car and within a few minutes of me emailing the team I was set up with a fantastic rate and an insurance card so I could drive my new car off the lot. Great experience all around."

Jake Nussbaum

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt is easy to work with and communicative. Have had a great experience working with him and the office!"

Vincent Lanzilottli

October 22, 2022

4  out of  5
"Decent insurance products & good customer service."

Erica Eichler

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always have such a great experience here! Recently Matt has been extremely helpful to me in a recent situation. He even went above and beyond to call me back days later to check in on the situation and to see if he could help in anyway! Really appreciate all the help and knowledge he has given me and I highly recommend working with him and this office."

The BoulZero

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Libby always make sure I’m took care of I really appreciate everything she dose for me and my family she is the best !!!!!"

Kathleen Pellecchia

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Your life gets turned upside down when you have a car accident, especially when you suffer a total loss. However, State Farm quickly got my life turned right side up. Matt Corbett was so helpful this morning when he walked me through the steps I need to take when I buy another car. Matt's personal attention made me feel like I was talking to a member of my family. In fact, that is what Paul Hoffman's State Farm agency is...they are family!!! I give Paul Hoffman and his agents 5 STARS!!! Make the switch, you won't regret it!! ~ Kathleen Pellecchia"

Madeleine Stern

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"This has been my insurance agency since I moved to Philly a couple of years ago. I didn't really need much from them until a few months ago, when my neighbor vandalized my car and ended up totaling it. The amount of paperwork and administrative BS resulting from this accident has been insane, but everyone at State Farm has been great, and Matt has done an especially wonderful job guiding me through the process as my agent. He's been knowledgeable, responsive, and all-around awesome throughout this entire months-long ordeal. South Philly isn't the best place to be a car owner, so you really need good insurance, and I'm happy to have found it with State Farm and Matt!"

pat Moffatt

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just recently I changed my insurance company and decided to go with State Farm because of there great rates. my old insurance company reported me for not having insurance and I was suspended by The department of motor vehicle. I went back to State Farm and met with Matt Corbett not only did he take care of my problem but he kept me updated on what was going on ,and now all is well. State farm is lucky to have a valuable employee like you. Thank you so much Matt for all your help"

Bill Pinto

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Service & Great People to work with. Libby Afflebach was a pleasure helping me combine Home & Auto to save a lot of $$. Thanks"

Kathleen Polidoro

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt Corbett went above and beyond...exceeded my expectations !! Always such a pleasure !"

Rita Fantazzi

September 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with this agent for 22 years, they are always polite and helpful."

Melissa

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Worked with Paul to get my car insured, I haven't had a car in a long while and I definitely found it easy to work with him. He answered all of my questions with professionalism and patience. Highly recommend Paul for your insurance needs! Thanks Paul!"

Kacie Weir

August 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with this office for a while now and they’ve always been so communicative, responsive, and friendly. I’ve worked a lot in particular with Matt (Corbett) as our agent, and he’s been wonderful. Matt is always very quick to respond to emails, he’s kind and professional. I appreciate his assistance whenever we may need anything. We look forward to remaining with this office for our insurance needs."

Dominic Rossi

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a Paul Hoffman (and predecessor) State Farm customer for more than 34 years and want to acknowledge Matt Corbett for his help in fine-tuning my household and automobile insurance needs - especially during the last year. He has truly been a helpful and courteous in answering all my questions and helping with the right options. Thanks Matt!! I’ll try not to bug you as much…"

diane romolini

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"such a great agent and office ! Paul, rob, & Matt are all so helpful, friendly, & truly care about helping you. Matt was extremely helpful in the whole process after my accident & made it as easy as possible. thanks again guys !!!"

Harriet Moore

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Most of the time when I have to contact State farm but any issues I speak with Matt. It's always great talking with him he makes me feel like he's known me for years. He has answered any questions or issues I've ever had in a timely fashion. His customer service is amazing and I do appreciate him always answer me as soon as possible to solve any and all issues."

Maria Macerato

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt Corbett and Bob from Paul Hoffmann State Farm Insurance Agency are extremely helpful and go out of their way to help their customers. I recommend this agency to all my family and friends."

BB BB

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"If asked what I thought of Paul Hoffman and his team. My response would be that they provide thee best insurance experience around. I have been a satisfied client for well over 8yrs and no one else does a better job. I want to give a special shout out to Matt Corbett for answering all of my questions & providing outstanding customer service."

Judy Robinson

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with this State Farm agency for so many years I've lost count (decades at this point!). The service is very personalize and everyone there is friendly and wonderful to work with. Today I called in and spoke with Matt Corbett-- he was professional, courteous, and helped with my issue in an expertly efficient manner. Thank you Matt!"

Sam Cicchini

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone here is very professional and helpful, especially Matt Corbett who was supporting me today. Thanks for everything!"

patti cascio

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been in business for 40 years and Matt Corbett is the best agent I have ever worked with. His quick responses and knowledge has relieved much stress in the world of business! Thank you Matt"

Concetta Varallo

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always there when I have a question or problem I switched from another agent because I wasn’t satisfied and now I’m totally satisfied with Paul and especially with Matt!!!! I would recommend to anybody who needs insurance for a home, auto or anything else!!!!!!"

Lauren Nulty

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt of Paul Hoffman’s office was stellar in communication! I called for a few questions regarding my existing coverage plus some extra questions and he helped me *beyond* that with patience and knowledge! I have been with them for years and will continue to be for examples like this and Matt as support! Thank you."